Do men and women have the same amount of ribs?

Yes. The Adam and Eve story has led some people to believe that men have one fewer rib than women. This isn't true. The vast majority of people have 12 sets, or 24 ribs, no matter their sex.

---

No. Women have an extra rib.

---

Yes. Human beings have 12 pairs of ribs.