What's the past tense of slay?

Slay, S L A Y, is a verb. SLAY is 3rd-person singular simple tense. Present tense is slays. Present participle is slaying. Simple PAST TENSE is SLEW or SLAYED. E.G. He slew a pig. And past participle is SLAIN or SLAYED. E.G. The pig had been slain. Merriam-Webster's Dictionary of English Usage‎