What's the old man's name in the movie up?

The leading character (old man) in the 2009 animated movie "Up" is Carl Fredricksen (voiced by Ed Asner).

---

In the 2009 animated movie titled Up, Ed Asner was the voice of the character named Carl Fredricksen, an elderly widower.