What was the reconstruction act of eighteen sixty seven?

Reconstruction act was U.S legislation enacted to solve problems arising from the readmission to the Union. In which attempts were made to redress the inequities of slavery and their political, social, and economic statut it allowed for former slaves to vote but only Congress could approve voters.