Who was hamlet's mother?

In William Shakespeare's play Hamlet, Gertrude is Hamlet's mother, and Queen of Denmark. Her relationship with Hamlet is somewhat turbulent; he resents her for marrying her husband's brother Claudius, after Claudius murdered his own brother, Hamlet's father, the King.

---

Gertrude the Queen of Denmark was Hamlet's mother in the play by Shakespeare.