What's the most hottest pepper in the world?

The hottest pepper in the world is the Carolina Reaper which is rated at 2,200,000 Scoville units. That's about 1,000 times hotter than a jalepeno.

---

The hottest pepper in the world is the Carolina Reaper, which ranks 2,200,000 units on the Scoville Heat Scale. For context, Cayenne pepper scores 30,000 to 50,000 units on the Scoville scale.