What's the difference between a conventional and a convection oven?

A convention oven has a fan to circulate the heat evenly whereas the conventional oven has no fan.

---

A convection oven (also known as a fan-assisted oven or simply a fan oven) is an oven that has fans to circulate air around food, using the convection mechanism to cook food faster than a conventional oven.