How do you dry age meat?

Dry aging is done by hanging meat in a controlled, closely watched, refrigerated environment. The temperature needs to stay between 36 F and freezing. You also need a humidity of about 85 percent to reduce water loss. To control bacteria, you need a constant flow of air all around the meat.