Is a dog's mouth cleaner than a human's mouth?

They are about the same. According to the AKC, dogs have more than 600 types of bacteria in their mouths, compared to 615 different types of bacteria found in human mouths. Most of the bacteria in a dog's mouth is not zoonotic, which means you probably won't get sick from dog kisses.

---

No. Both human and dog mouths contain a lot of bacteria and because dogs can't brush and floss, their mouths aren't very clean. Brushing your dog's teeth each day is a good thing to do for your dog's health as well as yours if you let your dog lick your face.