Does carrots help your eyesight?

Yes, carrots can help your eyesight. Carrots are rich in beta-carotene, a carotenoid pigment which is an essential precursor for vitamin A. Deficiencies in vitamin A are the leading causes of blindness in the developing world. Lack of vitamin A can also lead to Cataracts and Macular Degeneration.