What happened to axis sally?

Axis Sally was the nickname given to women radio personalities who broadcast English-language propaganda on behalf of the Axis Powers during WWII. One was Mildred Gillars, a German-American broadcasting for Germany. She was convicted of treason in 1949 sentenced to ten to thirty years' imprisonment.