Can you cook shrimp from frozen?

Yes! Unlike chicken or salmon that must be cooked to a correct temperature to ensure their safety, shrimp are so small and so quick to cook that it's hard to undercook them or serve them underdone. Cooking them from frozen actually helps prevent overcooking, leading to juicer, more tender shrimp.