What is the difference between regular boiled rice and jasmine rice?

Jasmine rice is the one to use when you want rice, with a sweet & nutty flavor, a distinctive aroma, & delicate consistency. Jasmine is used for sushi. Jasmine rice is a long-grain, fragrant rice that varies in color. On the other hand, white rice varies in size and texture, but is always white.