What is a brego?

Brego was a bay horse with a white star on his forehead and white markings on his hind legs. He was the steed of King Théoden's son, Théodred, who was mortally wounded in battle with Orcs. It is assumed that Brego was brought back to Rohan by those riding with Éomer when he went to rescue his cousin

---

Lord or Prince