What kind of name is brody?

The first name "Brody" is Irish in origin, and originally meant "a ditch," although it game to mean "brother." As a surname, Brody has Jewish origins in Hungary and Eastern Europe.

---

According to Google, Brody is a masculine name of Irish origin. It is also common in Scotland.