What are the different biomes in minecraft?

Biomes separate every generated world into different environments. The main biomes include plains, forest, swamp, jungle, taiga, tundra, mesa, desert, savanna, ocean, mushroom fields, extreme hills, overworld, the nether, & the end. There are also variations or subtypes of several of the main types.