Does soy sauce have alcohol in it?

Yes, traditional soy sauce does contain some alcohol. Soy sauce is made using water, soybeans, wheat, sea salt, and yeast. Once these ingredients are processed and left to ferment, the sugars in the wheat break down to form alcohol. Usually, 1.5 to 2% by volume.