When will the hummingbirds be in minnesota?

Ruby-throated hummingbirds are a summer resident and typically show up first in the southern part of the state. By about May 12, the birds should start to appear in northern Minnesota, particularly in the Itasca State Park area near Walker. The birds leave by mid-September.