What is sriracha sauce?

Sriracha is a hot sauce that originated in Thailand, but is currently popular in Vietnamese cuisine. It is made from chili peppers, vinegar, garlic, salt, and sugar.

---

Sriracha is a type of hot sauce or chili sauce made from a paste of chili peppers, distilled vinegar, garlic, sugar, and salt.