When are u. s. postage stamps going up?

Though it has not yet been approved, the United States Postal Service has proposed an increase in postage starting on August 29th, 2021. This would mean that first class mail would cost 58 cents, an increase of three cents over the current rate.

---

Prices for US Postage stamps went up on 01/22/2023. A First-Class postage stamp sells for 63 cents. A postcard stamp sells for 48 cents. Go to the USPS website, or check with your local Post Office for details.