What country has the most shark attacks?

As of 2019, the US and Australia are the most shark infested countries in the world. Since 1580, 642 shark attacks killed more than 155 people in Australia. In the US, 1,441 attacks have already caused over 35 deaths. Florida and California have the most. But then, few sharks come to Idaho.

---

The United States has the most recorded shark attacks of any country, with a grand total of 1,441 since 1580.