How many grams of sugar in a mountain dew?

Here are some interesting (and a little disturbing) sugar counts in popular beverages available on the grocery store shelves: A 12 oz can of Coca-Cola contains 39 grams of sugar. A 20 oz bottle of Mountain Dew contains 77 grams of sugar.