What war happened in eighteen twelve?

The war that happened in eighteen twelve was called "The War of 1812". The War of 1812 was a conflict between the United States of America and Great Britain. It was caused by British restrictions on U.S. trade and Americas desire to expand its territory.

---

The War of 1812 was a conflict fought by the United States of America and its indigenous allies against the United Kingdom and its allies in British North America, with limited participation by Spain in Florida.