What can i make with fennel?

Thinly sliced raw fennel bulb adds a sweet licorice flavor and crunchy texture to salads. Fennel stalks can take the place of celery in soups and stews, and can be used as a bed for roasted chicken and meats. Use fennel fronds as a garnish, or chop them and use as you would dill or parsley.