What's the desert in africa?

A desert is a barren area of land, where little precipitation occurs, and living conditions are hostile for plant and animal life. The 10 major African deserts, from largest on down, are the : Sahara; Kalahari; Karoo; Danakil; Chalbi; Namib; Guban; Nyiri; Grand Bara; and Lompoul Deserts.