What is a fandelier?

A fandelier is a ceiling fixture that combines a ceiling fan and a chandelier. Such fixtures allow the functionality of a ceiling fan while having the appearance and elegance of a hanging light. They come in varying styles, including fixtures with either visible or hidden fan blades.