What is the musical heathers about?

Based on the classic 1989 film, the musical Heathers is about the new girl at school who ends up in a snobby clique, lead by 3 girls named Heather, that is destroying her good-girl reputation. In order to get out of the situation, she teams up with a dark sociopath in a plot to kill them.