Do fish sweat?

Fish don't sweat. Land animals sweat so the water evaporates, which cools their skin. Water cannot evaporate when the animal is underwater.

---

On the ground, sweat on the skin evaporates and removes heat from the body, making you feel cooler. Water can't evaporate from the fish in the sea, because they're already in the water! No, the fish don't sweat.