Where was candy corn invented?

Candy corn is believed to be invented in Philadelphia during the 1880's by the Wunderlee Candy Co.

---

The Wunderlee Candy Company in Philadelphia is credited with the invention of candy corn by their employee George Renniger in the 1880s. It was originally called "chicken feed" and was not associated with Halloween or fall.