How do you do a tailwhip on a scooter?

Once you reach the peak of your jump, flick the rear edge of the deck hard with your toes. It will begin to swing outward in a wide circle away from you. This is the “whip” part of the tailwhip. If you're in a regular stance, you'll initiate the kick with your right foot.