Why was president andrew johnson impeached?

The impeachment of President Andrew Johnson was the result of political conflict and the rupture of ideologies in the aftermath of the American Civil War on how President Lincoln's plan of Reconstruction. Johnson supported the plan that called for lenient readmission of Southern States.