What is contintental breakfast?

A continental breakfast is a light breakfast. It usually refers to one that is served yourself during a hotel stay at specific hours of the morning. Often 6:00 A.M to 10:00 A.M., free, and consisting of a variety of pastries, cereals, fruit, coffee, and juices.