How much does the queen's crown weigh?

The Imperial State Crown of the United Kingdom has existed in various forms since the 15th Century. The current version was made in 1937 and weighs 2.3 pounds, or 1.06 kilograms. Queen Elizabeth II wore the crown until her death in 2022, when it passed to King Charles II.