Who sings i keep going to the river to pray?

The lyrics "I keep going to the river to pray" are from the 2014 song "Ghost". The song was co-written by Ella Henderson and Kenan Williams and originally performed by Ella Henderson.

---

The hymn "Down to the River to Pray," also called "Come Let Us All Go Down" and "The Good Old Way" has been sung and recorded by a great number of artists. Among them are the Price Family Sacred Singers, Doc Watson, Arlo Guthrie, Allison Krauss, and Michael W. Smith.