Who win in a fight godzilla or king kong?

In the 1962 movie King Kong Versus Godzilla, King Kong was the only one to emerge from the water at the end of the film so it is assumed Godzilla lost the fight. In the newer film not yet released it has been suggested there will be a different ending.