What are the nutrients in yellow onion?

One medium-size yellow onion contains proteins, carbs, and various other nutritional elements. Yellow onion is rich in B vitamins like B9, B6, and B12. Vitamin B and vitamin C elements play a vital role in boosting one's metabolism, red cell production, and the nerve functioning of the body.