How many teaspoons in a half a cup of butter?

There are 8 tablespoons of butter in 1/2 cup of butter. There are 3 teaspoons per one tablespoon. So the answer would be 8 tablespoons time 3 teaspoons equals 24 teaspoons in 1/2 cup of butter