How big does a hibiscus get?

Hibiscus are deciduous shrubs with dark green leaves; the plants can grow to 15 feet tall in frost-free areas. Flowers may be up to 6 inches diameter, with colors ranging from yellow to peach to red. Hibiscus can be grown as a hedge plant; they can also be pruned into a single-stemmed small tree.