Can vegetarians eat shrimp?

Fish and seafood of any kind—just like the meat of other animals—is not vegetarian. Fish is not vegetarian, shrimp is not vegetarian, lobster and crab are not vegetarian, and eating any kind of animal which lives in the sea, lake, or river is not vegetarian