What does motion two adjourn mean?

The purpose of the motion to adjourn is to terminate (close) the meeting. When may a motion to adjourn be offered? A motion to adjourn, when unqualified, is a privileged motion and may be offered at any time other than when the chapter is voting or verifying the voter unless the vote is by ballot.