When should you plant cantaloupe seeds?

Cantaloupe prefers warm weather, so don't plant it before temperatures have warmed in the spring. Cantaloupe does best when direct sown. Sow seeds outside about 2 weeks after the last frost date when soil temperatures are about 65℉.