Is a clover a weed?

Clover in the lawn is a concern of many property owners. Clover has been considered a lawn weed for only the past 50 years.

---

Yes. The most common clover for lawns is the white clover (trifolium repens) a member of the legume family, is a perennial weed commonly found in fields, ditches, roadsides and anywhere else it has managed to take hold