How do you juice ginger?

Place the grated ginger into a cheesecloth and give it a good squeeze into a bowl, much as you'd squeeze a lemon for juice. If your ginger is nice and fresh, plenty of juice will drip out. You can also press pieces of fresh ginger into a garlic press to extract juice.