What can i substitute for a vanilla extract?

Adequate substitutions for vanilla extract include, maple syrup, vanilla bean... and brandy. Another interesting substitute is fiori di sicillia, which translates to “essence of Sicilian flower”

---

Maple syrup. Replace the vanilla extract with an equal amount of maple syrup or pancake syrup.