When did they stop making dimes out of silver?

In 1965 all the coins that traditionally had been made from an alloy of 90% silver and 10% copper were replaced by a clad “sandwich” of copper and nickel. Fun fact, in 2018 it cost 3.73 cents to produce a dime coin.