Why is there a luminum in deodorant?

The aluminum compounds found in antiperspirants not only reduce wetness by blocking your underarm sweat ducts, but they also minimize body odor by inhibiting the bacteria that feed on your sweat and cause it. Just remember that aluminum is absorbed by your body and don't use gobs and gobs of it.