How long to grill bone in chicken thighs?

Grill, covered, until a thermometer registers 165°F when inserted into thickest part of a chicken thigh, 20 to 25 minutes, turning halfway through grilling. Remove from grill, and let rest 5 to 10 minutes before serving.