Who is dan halen?

Van Halen was an American rock band formed in Pasadena, California in 1973. Credited with "restoring hard rock to the forefront of the music scene", Van Halen was known for its energetic live shows and for the virtuosic talent of their legendary guitarist, Eddie Van Halen.