Can you cook with tequila?

Yes, you can cook with tequila in the same way wine is added. Once the spirits cook out, the remaining flavors are rich and fragrant. Depending on the brand, it will add a spicy, citrus or floral kick.

---

Yes, tequila can be used in many dishes. You can add it to civeche or make a delicious flourless cake. Tequila line shrimp is a popular recipe.