How do you train foxes in minecraft?

First you must find and grow sweet berries. Foxes can be found in the taiga or snowy taiga biome. It is best to carry at least a stack of sweet berries to tame at least 2 foxes. Once you find 2 foxes and can make them breed, feed berries to the baby fox and it will be your pet.

---

To tame a fox in Minecraft, you need to make a brand-new fox; you need to convince foxes to breed, in other words. All you need to do this is to give one sweet berry to one fox, then give another sweet berry to the fox with whom you want it to mate.